Another under my belt

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Movies/Dramas
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m a drama/movie addict. Seriously. I absolutely LOVE watching them. And, of course, I HAVE to write about it. This may be my first one. 🙂 Well, I did have a “bo log gu” but that’s the past.

Single Princesses and Blind Dates. A MUST see. You’ll have SO much fun. And ladies out there, do what you gotta do. xD And all the gentlemen: Be sure you don’t do anything you’ll regret!

SPBD is a romantic comedy about a girl, Le Tong Tong, whose fiance ran away at their wedding. Going through a series of blind dates, she and her friends find their soul mates.

It is extremely funny. I definitely enjoyed myself.

But I do have some complains. Don’t I always??? O.o

The main female lead, Zhao Liang, her voice. Oh my god. I want to throttle her. She’s a new actress from Mainland China, but for some reason, WHY IS IT DUBBED? I would think she could speak. Her dubbed voice annoyed the Super Junior out of me. Argh!

Listen: 1:01 . She only spoke for about 2 seconds. >.<

This one’s better.

Though with the one right above, it doesn’t seem like she’s being dubbed. But it’s definitel different from her on screen voice. And I certainly think she’s dubbed. I like her actual voice better than the dubbed one. It doesn’t really suit her looks (maybe that was why), but really, they should’ve just kept with it.

Through the course of the movie, I personally felt it went at a very good pace. Wasn’t too fast, wasn’t too slow. Unlike South Korea’s Mischievous Kiss, which went a bit too fast for my taste (the Taiwanese one was 30? episodes long WITH a sequel whereas this one was 16 with no sequel, just a webisode), this one had a constant pace to it. There were some places I was SO frustrated with them (i won’t reveal it — watch it yourselves!), but overall it was a great drama.

Enjoy it, and I will be back with another soon!

KSM, signing out

And if I ever meet someone like Salina, I would either: 1) laugh my head off or 2) bean her. 🙂 You’ll find out why….i love “airheads”!

Speak your mind!

